News Roundup

NEWS ROUNDUP
7:45 am
Tue July 19, 2011

Tuesday morning's headlines

Baker Lake opening for sockeye salmon fishing.
Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:45 am
Mon July 18, 2011

Monday morning's headlines

Math experts meeting in Canada, solving world problems.
Leighton Pritchard Flickr
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:45 am
Fri July 15, 2011

Friday morning's headlines

Vancouver still puzzling over riots.
Craig McCulloch KPLU
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
8:13 am
Thu July 14, 2011

Thursday morning's headlines

Vancouver has lost the top rank as Canada's most expensive city.
Evan Leeson Flickr
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:38 am
Wed July 13, 2011

Wednesday morning's headlines

NEWS ROUNDUP
7:50 am
Tue July 12, 2011

Tuesday morning's headlines

The city of Tacoma decided to allow some electronic billboards to remedy billboard blight, but the measure has been met with intense public resistance.
Jennifer B Flickr
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:29 am
Mon July 11, 2011

Monday morning's headlines

Washington State Patrol reports there has been a spike in pedestrians being killed on state roadways.
Matthew Rutledge Flickr
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:26 am
Fri July 8, 2011

Friday morning's headlines

To protect hikers from goats, Olympic National Park officials are asking that you not pee on the trails.
Bala Flickr
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:29 am
Thu July 7, 2011

Thursday morning's headlines

The brewery in Tacoma, shown here in better days, burned last night.
J Brew Flickr
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:15 am
Tue July 5, 2011

Tuesday morning's headlines

A new system to track intimidation, bullying and harassment of students is being launched this fall by the Everett School District.
Thomas Ricker Flickr
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:35 am
Fri July 1, 2011

Friday morning's headlines

The Olympia Brewery in Tumwater pictured in betters days. Plans for using the old brewery site are shaping up.
Minnaert Wikipedia
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
6:52 am
Thu June 30, 2011

Thursday morning's headlines

Finalist Vicci Martinez poses for photographers after the finale of "The Voice" in Burbank, Calif., on Wednesday. Javier Colon was named the winner.
Matt Sayles Associated Press
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:26 am
Wed June 29, 2011

Wednesday morning's headlines

Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg, pictured here in 2010, will be in Seattle for developers meeting.
Associated Press
Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:37 am
Tue June 28, 2011

Tuesday morning's headlines

City of Seattle protects Hat 'n' Boots in Georgetown.
Alan Cordova Flickr

We've been here before: 30 percent chance of showers. Mostly cloudy, with a high near 70. Forecast here.

Making headlines around the Northwest:

Read more
NEWS ROUNDUP
7:25 am
Fri June 24, 2011

Friday morning's headlines

Run your boat drunk this weekend and you might end up with a ticket.
Liam Flickr
Read more

Pages